辅导

充满爱心的专业顾问为性暴力幸存者及其未犯罪的家庭成员提供保密的个人、家庭和团体咨询。向遭受攻击的妇女、儿童和男子提供服务。在提供创伤知情服务时,辅导员了解性暴力的动态以及创伤对幸存者及其家人生活的影响。

向 3 岁及以上的性虐待、性侵犯、性剥削和性骚扰的幸存者提供服务。辅导员通过使用各种方法,包括传统的“谈话”疗法和表达疗法(艺术疗法、游戏疗法、舞蹈运动疗法和沙盘疗法),在每个幸存者的康复之旅中提供支持。

由于性虐待/性侵犯的披露经常影响幸存者的亲人和家庭成员,因此还可以为未犯罪的兄弟姐妹、父母、伴侣和配偶提供咨询。辅导员支持重要的其他人,因为他们探索二次创伤的经历并努力为幸存者建立支持系统。

案件管理服务

案件管理服务可帮助性暴力幸存者及其家庭成员识别和获取社区资源。案例管理是识别、规划和促进获取资源和服务以满足个人和家庭需求的协作过程。

在哪里:

谁有资格:

3 岁及以上性暴力幸存者及其受影响的未犯罪的重要他人(配偶、伴侣、父母/法定监护人、兄弟姐妹)

费用:

自由

接触:

312.733.2102(芝加哥)
630.790.6600(西郊)
708.754.0486(南郊)

Counseling

Caring, professional counselors provide confidential individual, family and group counseling to survivors of sexual violence and their non-offending family members. Services are offered to women, children and men who have been victims of assault. In providing trauma-informed services, counselors understand the dynamics of sexual violence and the effect trauma has on the lives of survivors and their family members.

Services are provided to survivors of sexual abuse, sexual assault, sexual exploitation, and sexual harassment, ages 3 and above. Counselors support each survivor through their healing journey by utilizing a variety of methods including traditional “talk” therapy and expressive therapies (Art Therapy, Play Therapy, Dance Movement Therapy and Sand Tray Therapy).

As the disclosure of sexual abuse/assault frequently impacts a survivor’s loved ones and family members, counseling is also available to non-offending siblings, parents, partners and spouses. Counselors support significant others as they explore their experiences of secondary trauma and work to build a support system for the survivor.

Case Management Services

Case management services are available to help survivors of sexual violence and their family members identify and access community resources. Case management is a collaborative process of identifying, planning, and facilitating access to resources and services to meet the needs of individuals and families.

Where:

Who’s Eligible:

Survivors of sexual violence ages 3 and above and their impacted non-offending significant others (spouses, partners, parents/legal guardians, siblings)

Costs:

Free

Contact:

312.733.2102 (Chicago)
630.790.6600 (West Suburbs)
708.754.0486 (South Suburbs)