我们的参与者

认识 2021 年的同事:

罗宾比曼

Robin E. Beaman 是企业关系、媒体关系和广告领域公认的领导者。她是 Beaman Incorporated 的总裁,这是一家屡获殊荣的通信和广告公司,为包括尼尔森、可口可乐、英国石油、好事达、伊利诺伊州交通部、露华浓和 HBO 在内的主要组织和财富 500 强公司带来了巨大的红利和成功的胜利.

Robin 在霍华德大学传播学院获得文学学士学位,在美国大学 Kogod 商学院获得硕士学位。她也是哈佛大学高级管理专业服务公司项目的毕业生。

埃尔西·卡德尔

作为欧莱雅美国前副总裁,负责管理美国、加拿大和加勒比地区的商业业务,Elsie 是多元文化美容行业最值得信赖和最受尊敬的领导者之一,影响了国内和国际的销售命运全球销售额达数亿美元的护发品牌。她在一些世界领先的美容和多元文化公司的战略销售领导方面拥有 30 年的经验。

Results Sales & Marketing LLC 是一家一流的销售和营销公司,为大众、专业和沙龙零售商中的中小型制造商提供支持。结果以持续实现 YOY 两位数的销售增长以及扩大分销而闻名。

希拉·科茨

成为你自己的品牌 (BYOB) 是 Coates 作为一名专门从事艺术家发展、品牌和形象的营销主管的二十年经验的结晶。在音乐行业任职期间,Coates 曾与业内一些最知名的人物合作。她的客户名单就像流行音乐中的“名人录”——Mary J. Blige、Sean “Diddy” Combs、Toni Braxton、Lenny Kravitz、Barry White、Jill Scott、Babyface、Monica、Faith Evans、Angie Stone、Q-Tip 、拉拉·海瑟薇和许多其他人。她为 100 多部视频、红地毯活动和电视节目创作了图像,例如:格莱美奖、美国音乐奖、MTV 音乐录影带奖、BET 奖、早安美国、今日秀、奥普拉、今夜秀和大卫莱特曼的深夜。

塞西莉亚·哈里森

Cecelia Harrison BS、RHIA、CCA、CRCR 是 ReveNewCycle Management and Consulting 的所有者,该公司成立于 2016 年。 Cecelia 目前在 Malcolm X College 教授基础 CPT 编码。 Harrison 女士于 2019 年毕业于芝加哥州立大学,获得健康信息管理学士学位。她已经在健康信息行业工作了 20 年。作为前第 8 部分受助人,Cecelia 很高兴将她的业务提升到一个新的水平,这样她就可以雇用社区内的人。加入该计划将帮助她促进她的 Blossoming Rose 培训计划,这将为健康信息管理领域增加急需的多样性。

妮可杰克逊

Bronzeville Wingz 位于密歇根大道南 4300 号历史悠久的 Bronzeville 社区,专营酱汁裸鸡和捣碎鸡肉。这家餐厅由 Bronzeville 本地人 Nichole M. Jackson 拥有和经营,与大多数特色鸡肉餐厅不同,提供 30 多种酱汁口味和准备选择,使其成为大多数鸡翅爱好者的最爱。除了鸡肉,餐厅还提供少量海鲜和素食选择。

她目前居住在 Bronzeville,和她的女儿 Kristian 在附近拥有和经营她的生意。

拉维塔·洛夫廷

L3 Agency 是一家提供全方位服务的营销和传播机构,专注于影响力营销和为品牌参与提供真实的内容。 L3 Agency 负责执行屡获殊荣的营销和品牌体验活动 威瑞森, 百加得、丰田、麦当劳、CVS Pharmacy、 喜剧  和 芝加哥社区 相信。 Larvetta 还作为内容创作者、品牌营销战略家、真实演讲者、媒体名人、网络大师、社区倡导者、作家和社会企业家建立了令人难以置信的职业生涯。她最近在 YouTube 上推出了自己的商业网络系列节目,通过 LarvettaSpeaks TV 为芝加哥的有色人种女性宣传,为 Upward Women 争取资金、资源和专家指导。

帕姆·雷德伍德-哈里斯

Signature Media Group Speakers (SMG Speakers) 是一个提供全方位服务的演讲者局,为特殊活动预订、品牌和管理全国演讲人才,并迅速成为全国领先的专业演讲者局之一——代表强大的演讲者,他们通过他们的演讲激励观众故事和有影响力的信息。

Pam 曾协助为许多著名名人、政治家、作家和新闻记者的职业发展演讲机会,例如多媒体记者 Roland Martin; ABC 鲨鱼坦克的戴蒙德·约翰;白宫记者兼 CNN 分析师艾普瑞恩·艾普·瑞恩、冰立方、前电视节目主持人格伦达·哈切特法官以及活动家和世界知名诗人妮基·乔瓦尼。

托伊索尔特

Toi Salter 是财务和商业管理领域公认的领导者。作为 Salter Financial Management LLC 的首席执行官兼创始人,她管理和监督专业运动员和媒体名人的日常和长期财务和商业事务。

Salter 女士是一位拥有 20 多年财务经验的专业人士,在看到如此多的人因不当的财务指导和咨询而失去财富后,她特别致力于职业运动员。她决心不让这件事发生在她的任期内,她不顾一切地获得了 NBA 的最佳人选,并将业内最受尊敬的财富机构和顶级金融专业人士纳入她的团队。这种方法是一个成功的组合。

Our Participants

Meet the 2022 Cohort:

Genesis Bencivenga Sr.

Principal and Chief Executive Officer at Lorenzo’s Delectables

Lorenzo’s Frozen Pudding. The company was born on the South Side of Chicago by the #GirlDad team of Lorenzo and Genesis Bencivenga. The father-daughter duo launched the business to create an income option for upward financial mobility. They started by selling their pudding on the street. Lorenzo’s Frozen Pudding is available at local retailers, Jewel Osco and Mariano’s.

Yazmin Curtis

Founder and CEO of Two Fish Crab Shack

As a Southside native and a Bronzeville resident, Yasmin opened the Crab Shack to provide one of the first high quality dining experiences in the area. Her menu offers seafood options such as whole lobster and tails, snow crab legs, shrimp, catfish, and perch. All seafood items can be paired with Two Fish Crab Shack’s selection of unique sauces such as 3 The Chi-Way, Garlic Butter, Lemon Pepper, Cajun, and Jerk. Yasmin has expanded Two Fish Crab Shack’s offerings  to packaged goods, including their popular, Two Fish To-Go bags.

Terri Evans

Owner of Windy City Ribs & Whiskey

As the great-granddaughter of a whiskey entrepreneur, Terri founded Windy City Ribs & Whiskey to create a special dining experience, rich in its Chicago heritage. The restaurant is equally committed to volunteering, donating money, and – specifically in Chicago – developing partnerships with Urban Gardening Programs and High Roads Kitchen to address food insecurities throughout Chicago. Terri has advocated for restaurant workers’ rights and has committed to abolishing the subminimum wage by 2025.

Pamela A. Jones

President and Chief Executive Officer of International House of Sauces & Seasonings

IHSS Inc., DBA Charboy’s originated in 2008 with the concept of providing customers with healthier condiment options to their favorite foods. International House of Sauces and Seasonings is a veteran-owned business and is certified as a Woman Business Enterprise (WBE) and Minority Business Enterprise (MBE).

Joslyn Kelly

Founder of J’s Breakfast Club

Joslyn founded the Gary-based restaurant on a mission to serve her community. J’s Breakfast Club has become a trusted staple in her community, and is among the few sit-down, dine-in establishments in the City of Gary. Joslyn and J’s breakfast club received the 2020 Shift Entrepreneurship Grant courtesy of the NAACP and Shark Tank’s Daymond John, among a host of other accolades for their service to the community.

Regine T. Rousseau

Founder and CEO of Shall We Wine

An acclaimed wine & spirits personality and lifestyle adviser, Regine founded the virtual event company to celebrate and demystify wine, inspiring great drinkers everywhere. By offering corporate events and memberships to a community of wine and spirits lovers, Shall We Wine makes premier, international brands more accessible to Chicago-area consumers.

Takia Smith

Owner, and Founder of Smart Smoothie

Takia founded the Gary, Indiana-based retailer to promote health awareness in her community. Smart Smoothie has grown into a hometown staple and opened its storefront location in the recently remodeled Gary Hudson Campbell Fitness Center. Takia seeks to continue expanding the menu to wellness beverages and items to curb unhealthy lifestyles in the surrounding community.

She currently resides in  Bronzeville and owns and operates her business in the neighborhood, with her daughter Kristian.

Michelle Wainwright

Founder and CEO of Cute as a Cupcake

Michelle founded the cupcakery to offer premier baking services to the area. In addition to offering baking goods through retail, the company also specializes in corporate events.  Michelle and her company are also alumni of the Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Business Chicago cohort.

 

Meet the 2021 Cohort:

Robin Beaman

Robin E. Beaman is a recognized leader in the fields of corporate relations, media relations and advertising. She is the president of Beaman Incorporated, an award-winning communications and advertising agency that has yielded tremendous dividends and successful wins for major organizations and Fortune 500 companies including Nielsen, Coca Cola, British Petroleum, Allstate, Illinois Department of Transportation, Revlon and HBO.

Robin received her Bachelor of Arts from the School of Communications at Howard University and her MS from the Kogod School of Business at American University. She is also the graduate of the Executive Professional Service Firm Program at Harvard University.

Elsie Cardell

As the former Vice President of L’Oreal USA, responsible for managing the commercial business in the US, Canada & Caribbean, Elsie is one of the most trusted and respected leaders in the multicultural beauty industry, having influenced the sales destiny of national and international hair care brands representing in the hundreds of millions in global sales. She has 30 years of experience in strategic sales leadership with some of the world's leading beauty & multicultural companies.

Results Sales & Marketing LLC, is a premier sales and marketing company that supports small to midsize manufacturers in mass, specialty and salon retailers.  Results is known for consistently delivering YOY double digit sales growth coupled with expanding distribution.

Sheila Coates

Be Your Own Brand (BYOB) is the culmination of Coates’ two decades of experience as a marketing executive specializing in artist development, branding and imaging. During her tenure in the music industry, Coates worked with some of the most recognizable names in the business. Her client list reads like a “Who’s Who” in popular music — Mary J. Blige, Sean “Diddy” Combs, Toni Braxton, Lenny Kravitz, Barry White, Jill Scott, Babyface, Monica, Faith Evans, Angie Stone, Q-Tip, Lalah Hathaway, and many others. She has created images for more than 100 videos, red-carpets events and television programs such as: The GRAMMY® Awards, American Music Awards, MTV Video Music Awards, BET Awards, Good Morning America, The Today Show, Oprah, The Tonight Show and Late Night with David Letterman.

Cecelia Harrison

Cecelia Harrison BS, RHIA, CCA, CRCR is the owner of ReveNewCycle Management and Consulting which was founded in 2016. Cecelia currently teaches Basic CPT Coding at Malcolm X College. In 2019 Ms. Harrison graduated from Chicago State University with her bachelor's degree in Health Information Administration. She has been in the Health Information industry for 20 years. As a former Section 8 recipient Cecelia is thrilled to take her business to the next level so she can hire those within her community. Joining this program will help her in facilitating her training program Blossoming Rose which will add much needed diversity to the Health Information Management field.

Nichole Jackson

Bronzeville Wingz, located in the historic Bronzeville community at 4300 S Michigan Ave., specializes in sauced naked and battered chicken. Owned and operated by Nichole M. Jackson, a Bronzeville native, the restaurant is unlike most specialty chicken restaurants, offering over 30 sauce flavors and preparation choice, making them a fan favorite for most wing lovers.  In addition to chicken, the restaurant offers a small amount of seafood and vegetarian options.

She currently resides in  Bronzeville and owns and operates her business in the neighborhood, with her daughter Kristian.

Larvetta Loftin

L3 Agency is a full-service marketing and communications agency focused on influencer marketing and delivering authentic content for brand engagement. L3 Agency has been responsible for executing award-winning marketing and branding experiential campaigns for Verizon, Bacardi, Toyota, McDonald’s, CVS Pharmacy, ComEd  and The Chicago Community Trust. Larvetta has also built an incredible career as a content creator, brand marketing strategist, authentic speaker, media personality, master networker, community advocate, author, and social entrepreneur. She recently launched her own business web series, on YouTube under LarvettaSpeaks TV  for women of color in Chicago to pitch for access for capital, resources, and expert mentorshipfor Upward Women.

Pam Redwood-Harris

Signature Media Group Speakers (SMG Speakers), is a full service speakers’ bureau that books, brands and manages national speaking talent for special events and has quickly become one of the nation’s leading professional speakers’ bureaus—representing powerful speakers who inspire audiences through their story and impactful message.

Pam has assisted in developing speaking opportunities for the careers of many prominent celebrities, politicians, authors and news journalists, such as multimedia journalist Roland Martin; Daymond John of ABC’s Shark Tank; White House Correspondent & CNN Analyst April Ryan, Ice Cube, former TV Show host Judge Glenda Hatchett and activist and world-renowned poet Nikki Giovanni.

Toi Salter

Toi Salter is a recognized leader in the field of financial and business management. As CEO and Founder of Salter Financial Management LLC, she manages and oversees the day-to-day and long-term financial & business affairs for professional athletes and media personalities.

Ms. Salter, a 20 plus year financial professional, is especially committed to professional athletes after seeing how so many lost their wealth because of improper financial guidance and counsel. Determined not to let this happen on her watch, she landed top picks in the NBA against all odds and incorporated the industry’s most respected wealth institutions and top tier financial professionals as part of her team. This approach has been a winning combination.