Leader Luncheon 2017

October 31, 2017 @ 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Hyatt Regency Chicago
151 E Upper Wacker Dr
Chicago, IL 60601
Molly SIlverman

Future is Female Masthead

The YWCA’s annual Leader Luncheon honors women and mentors for outstanding achievement in their chosen career fields and one woman for her commitment to racial justice. The YWCA’s Leader Luncheon is one of Chicago’s most prestigious salutes to exceptional leaders. When YWCA Metropolitan Chicago launched Leader Luncheon in 1972, honoring women for their career achievements was a bold, pioneering concept. Today, the life stories of the honorees continue to captivate those who attend the luncheon each year.

October 31, 2017

10:30 am -11:15 am  Private Honoree Reception
12:00 pm – 2:00 pm  Luncheon Program
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm    YShop Pop Up

Hyatt Regency Chicago
151 E. Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

2017 Outstanding Leader Honorees:

Corporate Social Innovation — Loretta Rosenmayer, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Intren

Entrepreneurship — Kimberly Jung, CEO and Co-Founder, Rumi Spice

Health — Lauren F. Streicher, MD, Clinical Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Promise — Nicole Yeary, CEO & Founder, Ms.Tech Co. and WiSTEM Partner & CoFacilitator, 1871

Racial Justice — Lori Lightfoot, Partner, Mayer Brown & President, Chicago Police Board

Social Influencer — Luvvie Ajayi, Writer and Speaker, Awesomely Luvvie & Executive Director, The Red Pump Project

2017 Event Chair:

Gilda Spencer, Senior Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Allstate Insurance Company

Angela T. Ingram, Senior Vice President, Communications, iHeartMedia Chicago

Julie Scott, President, CEO, and Founder, CTS Impact

Join us in celebrating the work of the YWCA and these pioneers who continue to demonstrate a willingness to take leadership positions on issues impacting women’s lives.

Click here to complete ticket purchase or sponsorship payment.

Tickets are $300 each. Table Sponsorship starts at $3,000.

Thank you to this year’s sponsors:

Presenting Sponsor

CDW Logo

Host Committee Sponsors

Allstate Logo BMO Harris Logo CTS Logo
iHeart Media Chicago Logo ITW-Logo

Benefactor Sponsors

Fifth Third Bank Logo INTREN Logo IL-NMMemorialLogo_Small
Peoples Gas Logo     logo_thehuntingtonnationalbank_small UL Logo 2016

Table Sponsors

      CGC Logo
comcast_logo_detail JP Morgan Chase Logo JW Advisors Logo
      Dr. Lauren Streicher psc-logo-wtag-transparent US Bank Logo
Walgreens Logo   WilliamBlair_NEW_black_300dpi   wtw_logo_hrz_rgb