高管团队

YWCA 感谢我们全体员工的奉献精神以及他们对改善社区的承诺。我们的高级管理人员是:

Shelley Bromberek-Lambert,首席重塑官/临时首席执行官

Shelley Bromberek-Lambert Headshot
Shelley Bromberek-Lambert,首席重塑官

Shelley Bromberek-Lambert 在教育领域工作了 30 多年,通过创建和实施实用、有效的战略和流程,利用他们的第一资产——他们的员工,帮助组织解决复杂的问题。雪莱是一个以组织使命和愿景为指导的人,知道如何将这些原则转化为战略和实际应用,以加强与她合作的组织。作为一名充满激情的教育领导者,雪莱是全国课后协会的活跃成员,并曾担任其董事会的前任主席。她还作为北中央学院非营利管理和领导力硕士项目顾问委员会成员以及杜佩奇区域合作指导委员会成员参与地方层面的工作。她还担任 Reflections Sciences 和 Right At School 的两个公司董事会成员。她在该领域的工作获得了众多奖项的认可,例如 Richard Scofield 课外职业模范服务和领导奖,以及卓越领导力计划等。在加入 YWCA 之前,她是 Knowledge Universe 的首席运营官,负责监督美国和印度的业务。她获得了北伊利诺伊大学公共管理学士学位。

Toya Griffin,首席财务官

Toya Griffin
Toya Griffin,首席财务官

Toya Griffin 领导财务运营,以支持 YWCA Metropolitan Chicago 作为领先的社会企业的地位。 Toya 在财务流程和工具方面的专业知识正在推动创新方法,以确保组织的持续增长和可持续性。在加入 YWCA 之前,Toya 在芝加哥儿童保育协会工作了超过 15 年,从会计师晋升为财务和内部合规总监,以及后来的首席财务和运营官。在该职位上,她负责监督融资和财政管理、投资、设施、人力资源和信息技术。 Toya 获得了会计理学学士学位,并拥有会计和财务管理文学硕士学位。她是通过 Fiscal Management Associates Institute 获得认证的非营利会计专业人士 (CNAP)。 Toya 正在攻读密歇根大学罗斯商学院的杰出领导者证书,并在该证书中完成了新兴领导者和管理人员管理课程。公民会员包括 Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.,她担任了 2 个任期(2017-2018 年),通过 Joliet 地区南郊区校友分会担任政治意识和参与的联合主席。她还曾担任伊利诺伊州儿童保育协会政策委员会的前成员,并且是芝加哥大都会青年领袖协会联合之路的前任成员。

Robert Johnson,Esq,首席经济包容官兼总法律顾问

Robert Johnson Headshot
Robert Johnson, Esq., 首席经济包容官兼总法律顾问

作为 YWCA Metropolitan Chicago 的首席经济包容官和总法律顾问,Robert 管理着该组织的经济赋权研究所。该研究所与女性和有色人种社区合作,发展创业精神、吸引投资和缩小贫富差距,旨在消除美国的种族主义经济赋权研究所包括普惠金融研究所、创新与技术研究所、小企业发展中心(SBDC)、StreetWise 和劳动力创新研究所。罗伯特将自己描述为“法律企业家”:一位同样精通法律和商业的社会企业家。作为一名拥有超过 25 年律师经验的律师,他认为自己的工作不是通过改变现状而是通过取代现状来传播经济繁荣:“我们不需要拆除现行制度;让我们重新构想使旧方法过时的系统。”

他开发了一种名为“财富的社会决定因素”的经济模型,以针对代表性不足的社区,并为促进社区复兴的催化投资创造机会。基于多年的研究,他的想法是创建本地拥有的、对社会负责的特许经营权和一个可以启动良性发展循环的企业家社区。 “黑人女企业家与美国企业家的成长比例为 4 比 1,”罗伯特指出。 YWCA 的经济赋权研究所旨在帮助创造条件,使这些女性企业能够蓬勃发展、扩大规模并成为新黑人华尔街网络的纽带:“解决棘手的种族主义问题的方法是通过经济影响。”

罗伯特在福特高地长大,亲身经历了贫富差距。早期,他对经济和法律产生了热情,并寻求为像他这样来自服务欠缺地区的人传播公平:“我想成为变革的推动者。我们需要有能力为被边缘化的人创造机会的人。受到 Malcolm X、Jay-Z、Magic Johnson 和 Daymond John 等人的经济思想的启发,他专注于与黑人社区合作,打造可持续的经济引擎。 “当你没有黑人企业时,'Buy Black' 运动就不起作用,”罗伯特说。 “所以,我就像一个寻找濒危物种的环保主义者。在芝加哥的南侧和西侧,这种濒临灭绝的物种是建筑起重机。我们已经 50 多年没有在我们的社区看到建筑起重机了。我正在努力将建筑起重机带回它的自然栖息地。我希望我们被建筑起重机淹没。” Robert 还是 Solomon Group LLC 的管理合伙人,这是一家社会企业管理咨询公司,为少数族裔和女性企业家提供业务管理、领导力发展和获得资本的机会。他是 Taylor English Duma, LLP 律师事务所芝加哥办事处的合伙人。他的法律实践侧重于公司法、社会企业法、少数族裔和女性创业企业、大麻、多元化和包容性问题以及部分总法律顾问服务。

在成为律师之前,罗伯特是麦当劳公司中央部门的特许经营关系官和监察员。职责包括倡导麦当劳系统并提供领导以加强麦当劳与其所有者/经营者之间的关系。他帮助解决了公司与其所有者/运营商之间的冲突,并代表 Black McDonald 的所有者运营商。在担任特许经营关系官之前,罗伯特是麦当劳的内部创业者,负责管理公司为所有国内企业拥有的餐厅提供的每年 $55 百万的工人补偿计划。罗伯特于 2006 年创建了该部门并实施了为公司节省超过 $6000 万美元的计划。罗伯特是公司法、社会企业法、风险评估和降低方面的专家。他为高级管理人员提供了有关降低成本战略、危机管理、客户关系、国际和国内品牌保护的建议和咨询。 Robert 曾为欧洲、澳大利亚、拉丁美洲、加拿大和亚洲的麦当劳市场提供客户索赔处理和危机管理方面的专业知识。

Sharon McFeders,首席范式官

Sharon McFeders,首席范式官

作为首席范式官,Sharon 在业务管理、人力资本管理、战略、流程创建和实施方面拥有 20 多年的专业知识。 Sharon 的重点是 YWCA 人、地点和技术.她正在领导我们所谓的 YWCA 用户体验:YW(UX) 以确保任何与 YWCA 联系的人都将获得最佳体验,无论该人是客户、员工、捐助者还是任何利益相关者。 Sharon 还带头努力确保 YWCA Metropolitan Chicago 正在考虑提供人类服务的新兴运营范式。在 2008 年加入 YWCA 之前,Sharon 在社区技术中心和 Bickerdike Redevelopment Corporation 担任过职务。 Sharon 获得了国立路易斯大学的商业管理理学学士学位。

Jill O'Donovan,首席创新官

Jill O'Donovan
Jill O'Donovan,首席创新官

在美国各地法院处理复杂保险案件 21 年后,Jill 于 2016 年加入 YWCA Metropolitan Chicago,目前担任首席创新官。在这个职位上,她运用她广泛的专业知识和法律技能来制定和确保新战略和计划的资金,以帮助芝加哥及其周边地区的妇女和家庭赋权。她最近的举措是 Impact Shares YWCA Women's Empowerment Exchange Traded Fund,该基金于 2018 年 8 月在纽约证券交易所推出。 Jill 还负责监管 YWCA Metropolitan Chicago 的 Women's Health Exchange,这是一个在线资源,可将个人与健康保险联系起来,并就健康问题进行教育。身体、心理和财务健康。 Jill 毕业于爱荷华大学法学院和乔治梅森大学。 Jill 于 2013 年成为伊利诺伊州库克县法律司调解计划的法院认证调解员,并继续担任库克县强制仲裁计划的仲裁员。

Molly Silverman,首席战略合作官

Molly Silverman Headshot
Molly Silverman,首席战略合作官

Molly Silverman 在企业管理、筹款、沟通和志愿者管理方面拥有近 20 年的经验。 Molly 自 2008 年以来一直在 YWCA 工作,目前负责监督与筹款和传播、企业合作伙伴关系、捐助者和志愿者参与以及特别活动相关的战略制定。 Molly 正在为将组织转变为 21 世纪的社会企业做出贡献,该企业专注于三方成员的数字参与、战略合作以及在组织计划、发展和沟通中增加影响和创新。在加入 YWCA 之前,Molly 于 2001 年至 2007 年在 National Runaway Switchboard 工作,在那里她为国家危机热线协调了大规模的志愿者计划和捐助者参与。莫莉为芝加哥男孩女孩俱乐部志愿服务了六年,并且是当地非营利组织 Share Our Spare 的创始董事会成员。 Molly 从密歇根州立大学获得英语学士学位,并在 肯德尔学院.

Loren Simmons,首席赋权官

Loren Simmons Headshot
Loren Simmons,首席项目官

25 年来,Loren Simmons 为多家非营利组织提供战略和战术计划支持。她于 1998 年加入 YWCA Metropolitan Chicago,2007 年被任命为首席项目官,并于 2009 年成为首席绩效官。 在加入 YWCA 之前,Simmons 曾在 Shorebank Neighborhood Institute、Bethel New Life, Inc. 和美国心脏协会任职.此外,她还监督了四个强奸危机中心和一个儿童性侵犯咨询中心。西蒙斯获得了性侵犯危机干预和挑战种族主义的认证,这是一门种族正义课程。她在布拉德利大学获得心理学学士学位,并在俄克拉荷马大学健康科学中心获得公共卫生硕士学位。

 

您可以拨打 312.372.6600 或 info@ywcachicago.org.

Executive Team

The YWCA is grateful for the dedication of our entire staff and their commitment to improving our community. Our senior management staff members are:

Shelley Bromberek-Lambert, Chief Reimagination Officer/Interim CEO

Shelley Bromberek-Lambert Headshot
Shelley Bromberek-Lambert, Chief Reimagination Officer

Shelley Bromberek-Lambert has spent over 30 years in the field of education helping organizations solve complex problems by creating and implementing practical, effective strategies and processes that leverage their number one asset – their people. Shelley is a person who is guided by organizational mission and vision and knows how to translate those principles into strategic and practical applications that strengthens the organizations she works with. As a passionate education leader, Shelley is an active member of National Afterschool Association and has served as Past Chairman of their Board of Directors. She is also involved at the local level as a member of the Advisory Board for Masters of Non-Profit Management & Leadership Program at North Central College, and as a member of the DuPage Regional Collaborative steering committee. She also sits on two corporate boards for Reflections Sciences and Right At School. Her work in the field has been recognized with numerous awards such as Richard Scofield Award for Exemplary Service and Leadership in the Afterschool Profession, and Excellence In Leadership Initiatives to name a few. Prior to joining the YWCA, she was the Chief Operating Officers for Knowledge Universe overseeing operations across the United States and in India. She received a bachelor’s degree in Public Administration from Northern Illinois University.

Toya Griffin, Chief Financial Officer

Toya Griffin
Toya Griffin, Chief Financial Officer

Toya Griffin is leading the financial operations to support the position of YWCA Metropolitan Chicago as a leading social enterprise. Toya’s expertise in the financial process and tools are driving innovative approaches to ensure the organization’s continued growth and sustainability. Prior to joining the YWCA, Toya spent more than 15 years at Chicago Child Care Society, advancing from accountant to Director of Finance and Internal Compliance and later Chief Finance and Operations Officer. In that role, she provided oversight of financing and fiscal management, investments, facilities, human resources, and information technology. Toya received a bachelor’s of science in accounting and has a masters of arts in accounting and financial management. She is a certified nonprofit accounting professional (CNAP) through the Fiscal Management Associates Institute. Toya is pursuing a certificate from The University of Michigan Ross School of Business as a Distinguished Leader in which she completed the Emerging Leaders and Management of Managers programs. Civic memberships include Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. in which she served 2 terms (2017-2018) as Co-Chair of Political Awareness and Involvement through the Joliet Area South Suburban Alumnae Chapter.  She also served as a former member of the Child Care Association of Illinois Policy Committee and was a previous member of the United Way of Metropolitan Chicago’s Young Leaders Society.

Robert Johnson, Esq, Chief Economic Inclusion Officer & General Counsel

Robert Johnson Headshot
Robert Johnson, Esq., Chief Economic Inclusion Officer & General Counsel

As Chief Economic Inclusion Officer and General Counsel for the YWCA Metropolitan Chicago, Robert manages the organization’s Economic Empowerment Institute. The institute works with women and communities of color to develop entrepreneurship, attract investment and close the wealth gap, all aimed at eliminating racism in the U.S. The Economic Empowerment Institute includes the Financial Inclusion Institute, the Innovation and Technology Institute, the Small Business Development Center (SBDC), StreetWise and the Workforce Innovation Institute. Robert describes himself as a “lawpreneur”: a social entrepreneur equally adept at law and business. As a lawyer for over 25 years, he sees his work as a calling to spread economic prosperity not by altering the status quo but by replacing it: “We don’t need to dismantle the current system; let’s reimagine systems that make old ways obsolete.”

He developed an economic model called The Social Determinants of Wealth to target underrepresented communities and create opportunities for catalytic investment for neighborhood revival. Built on years of study, his idea is to create locally owned, socially responsible franchises and a community of entrepreneurs who can kickstart a virtuous cycle of development. “Black female entrepreneurs are growing at a 4-to-1 ratio versus American entrepreneurs,” Robert notes. The YWCA’s Economic Empowerment Institute aims to help create the conditions that will allow these women’s businesses to thrive, scale up and become the nexus of a network of new Black Wall Streets: “The way to deal with the intractable issue of racism is through economic impacts.”

Robert grew up in Ford Heights, experiencing the wealth gap firsthand. Early on, he developed a passion for economics and law, guided by a quest to spread equity for those like him from underserved areas: “I wanted to be that agent for change. We have a need for those who have ability to create opportunity for those who have been marginalized. Inspired by the economic thinking of Malcolm X, Jay-Z, Magic Johnson and Daymond John among others, he focuses on working with Black communities to build sustainable economic engines. “The ‘Buy Black’ movement doesn’t work when you don’t have Black businesses,” Robert says. “So, I’m like a conservationist looking for endangered species. On the South and West Sides of Chicago, that endangered species is the construction crane. We haven’t seen construction cranes in our communities for over 50 years. I’m trying to bring the construction crane back to its natural habitat. I want us to be overrun with construction cranes.” Robert also is the Managing Partner of the Solomon Group LLC, a social enterprise management consulting firm that provides business management, leadership development and access to capital for minority and women entrepreneurs. He is a Partner in the Chicago office of the law firm of Taylor English Duma, LLP. His law practice focuses on corporate law, social enterprise law, minority and women startup ventures, cannabis, diversity and inclusion issues and fractional General Counsel services.

Prior to becoming a lawpreneur, Robert was the Franchise Relations Officer and Ombudsman for McDonald’s Corporation’s Central Division. Responsibilities included advocating for the McDonald’s System and providing leadership to strengthen the relationship between McDonald’s and its Owner/Operators. He helped resolve conflicts between the Company and its Owner/Operators and represented the Black McDonald's Owner Operators. Prior to assuming the role as Franchise Relations Officer, Robert was a intrapreneur within McDonald’s, where he was responsible for managing the corporation’s $55 million-a-year worker’s compensation program for all domestic corporately owned restaurants. Robert created the department in 2006 and implemented programs that saved the corporation over $60 million dollars. Robert is an expert in corporate law, social enterprise law, risk assessment and reduction. He has provided advice and counsel to senior management relative to cost reduction strategies, crisis management, customer relations, brand protection both internationally and domestically. Robert has provided expertise in customer claims handling and crisis management for McDonald’s markets in Europe, Australia, Latin America, Canada and Asia.

Sharon McFeders, Chief Paradigm Officer

Sharon McFeders, Chief Paradigm Officer

Sharon brings over 20 years of expertise in a combination of business management, human capital management, strategy, process creation, and implementation to her role as Chief Paradigm Officer. Sharon’s focus is on YWCA’s People, Place and Technology. She is leading the effort of what we call, YWCA User Experience: YW(UX) to ensure that any person connecting with the YWCA will have an optimal experience, regardless if that person is a client, employee, donor, or any stakeholder. Sharon is also leading the effort to ensure YWCA Metropolitan Chicago is considering emerging operating paradigms for the delivery of human services. Prior to joining the YWCA in 2008, Sharon held positions at Center for Neighborhood Technology and Bickerdike Redevelopment Corporation. Sharon received a Bachelor of Science degree in business management from National-Louis University.

Jill O'Donovan, Chief Innovation Officer

Jill O'Donovan
Jill O'Donovan, Chief Innovation Officer

After 21 years of litigating complex insurance cases in courts across the U.S., Jill joined YWCA Metropolitan Chicago in 2016 and currently is the Chief Innovation Officer. In this role, she applies her wide expertise and legal skills to develop and secure funding for new strategies and programs to help empower the women and families in and around Chicago. Her most recent initiative is the Impact Shares YWCA Women’s Empowerment Exchange Traded Fund which launched on the New York Stock Exchange in August 2018. Jill also oversees YWCA Metropolitan Chicago’s Women’s Health Exchange, an online resource to connect individuals to health insurance and educate on matters of physical, mental, and financial wellness. Jill is a graduate of the University of Iowa College of Law and George Mason University. Jill became a court-certified mediator for the Cook County, Illinois Law Division Mediation Program in 2013 and continues to serve as an arbitrator for the Cook County Mandatory Arbitration Program.

Molly Silverman, Chief Strategic Engagement Officer

Molly Silverman Headshot
Molly Silverman, Chief Strategic Engagement Officer

Molly Silverman has nearly 20 years of experience in business administration, fundraising, communications, and volunteer management. Molly has been with the YWCA since 2008 and currently oversees strategy development related to fundraising and communications, corporate partnerships, donor and volunteer engagement, and special events. Molly is contributing to the transformation of the organization to a 21st-century social enterprise that is focused on digital engagement of constituents, strategic collaborations, and increasing impact and innovation within organizational programs, development, and communications. Prior to joining the YWCA, Molly worked with the National Runaway Switchboard from 2001 to 2007 where she coordinated a large scale volunteer program and donor engagement for the national crisis hotline. Molly volunteered for the Boys and Girls Clubs of Chicago for six years and is a founding board member of local non-profit Share Our Spare. Molly received a bachelor’s degree in English from Michigan State University and completed a culinary program at Kendall College.

Loren Simmons, Chief Empowerment Officer

Loren Simmons Headshot
Loren Simmons, Chief Program Officer

For more than 25 years, Loren Simmons has provided strategic and tactical program support to several non-profits. She joined YWCA Metropolitan Chicago in 1998, was appointed Chief Program Officer in 2007, and became Chief Performance Officer in 2009. Prior to joining the YWCA, Simmons held positions with Shorebank Neighborhood Institute, Bethel New Life, Inc., and the American Heart Association. Additionally, she has provided oversight to four rape crisis centers and a child sexual assault counseling center. Simmons is certified in sexual assault crisis intervention and Challenging Racism, a racial justice curriculum. She received her bachelor’s degree in psychology from Bradley University and holds a master’s degree in public health from the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

 

You may reach these staff members at 312.372.6600 or info@ywcachicago.org.