YWCA Metropolitan Chicago Board of Directors guides the YWCA in pursuit of our mission to eliminate racism and empower women. Our current board members are:


Joyce Winnecke
Communications Consultant
JWinnecke Advisors LLC

Vice Presidents

Diane Randolph

Edward Taylor
Vice President – Sales, Food North America
Mars Food Company

Treasurer/Finance Chair

Sara Staniszewski
Senior Vice President, Wintrust Commercial Bank

Assistant Treasurer

William Campbell
Slayton Lewis


B. Pagels-Minor

Audit Chair

Denise Demaio
Chief Audit Officer
Truist Financial Corp.

Development Chair

Christine Jurish Furie
Managing Director
Deloitte Tax LLP

Strategic Engagement & Development Co-Chair

Cynthia McCafferty
President & CEO
Hawthorne Strategy Group, Inc

Mergers & Acquisitions Task Force Chair

Anna May Trala
Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer

Nominating Chair

Paroo Uppal
Senior Vice President
Klick Health

Nominating Co-Chair

Irina Konstantinovsky
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer
Horizon Therapeutics

Program and Advocacy Committee Chair

Cathy Traczek
Senior Director, Executive Customer Relations

Program and Advocacy Committee Co-Chair

Tracey Nott-Seward
Managing Director


Yolanda Ambriz
Group Director – Human Resource Construction Products Segment

Amiee Bayer-Thomas
Chief Supply Chain Officer
ULTA Beauty

Audrina Bigos
CBS 2 WBBM-TV Chicago

Mariane Boldori
VP, Human Resources
Conagra Brands

Vilma Chan
Market People Leader

Ann Cheeseman, C.P.A.

Noreen Cleary
SVP & Chief Human Resources Officer
USG Corporation

Stacy Davis
Senior Director, Accounting & Financial Reporting
Blackbaud Inc.

Kathryn Ditmars
General Counsel, Chief Human Resources Officer

Melissa Filipatos
Vice President – Pricing Execution, Sales Support, Sourcing
W.W. Grainger, Inc.

Fellicia Foster
VP and Head of Inclusion and Diversity
BMO Harris Bank

Teri Frankiewicz
Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
Crown Community Development

Mercedes Garcia
Vice President Community Relations

Danisha Hall
Director, U.S. Leadership and Business Communications
McDonald’s Corporation

Linal Harris
Founder & CEO
Insights 4 Life Coaching, LLC

John Head
Business Development Manager

Colleen Healy
Chief Financial Officer

Shilpa Hingwe
Senior Vice President
U.S. Bank

Barb Ingold
Corporate Vice President, Global Supply Chain & Sustainability
McDonald’s Corporation

Tenisha Jackson
Sr. Inclusion & Diversity Leader – AWS Americas
Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Julie Jefson
Managing Director and Partner
Boston Consulting Group

Pete Kadens
The Kadens Family Foundation

Kristopher Keys
Vice President & Deputy General Counsel, Chief Compliance and Ethics Officer
Exelon Corporation

Jeanette Kilo-Smith
Head of Diversity, Inclusion, Equity and Belonging

Jennifer Martinez
Senior Director of Corporate Affairs
Molson Coors

Chelsea McCarthy
Holland & Knight

Kim J. McGarry, C.P.A.
Global Controller and Chief Accounting Officer
Morningstar, Inc.

Jackie McLaughlin
EVP and Chief Legal Officer

Tracey Mendrek
Chief Executive Officer
Intentional Genius

Linda Nolan
Managing Director, Chicago Wealth Management
Northern Trust

Melissa Oakley
Chief Communications Officer
Lake Forest Schools

Dr. Charlotte Owens
Vice President, Head of R&D Center for Health Equity and Patient Affairs

Diana Palomar
Vice President, Community Affairs
ABC 7 Chicago (WLS-TV)

Bridget Penney
Chief People Officer
Applied Systems

Michele Piazza
Founder & CEO
MP Global Ventures, LLC

Shannon Pierce
Vice President, Growth & Chief External Affairs Officer
SouthStar Energy Services

Karen Pittenger
Black Olive

Michelle Redd-Newell
Principle and Owner
Building Blocks Learning Academy

Jonathan Reinsdorf
FroogalPay, LLC

Keith Sanders
Vice President, Business Talent Strategy & Inclusion

Letitia Snyder
Vaccine Commercial Sector Lead
Pfizer Inc.

Gilda Livingston Spencer, J.D.
Corporate Executive most recently with Allstate Insurance

Neema Varghese
Managing Director
NV Consulting Services LLC

Julie Womack
Managing Director, Client Management
Willis Towers Watson

Sharon Zackfia, CFA
William Blair

Board Emeritus

Patti Barnett
Cindy Burrell
Gwendolyn Butler
Yolanda Daniel
Lisa Wilhelm Haag
Beth Hayden
Kimberly Hunter
Nicole Johnson-Scales
JoAnn Lilek
Aletha Noonan
Julie Scott
Kathy Seegebrecht
Deborah Stevens
Karen Tulloch